top of page

Past Events

Wang Enlai 王恩来


Wang Enlai (1989, Dalian, China) is an artist based in Beijing. He graduated from the Sculpture Department of China Central Academy of Fine Arts with a bachelor's degree in 2013 and a Master's degree in 2015. Recipient of the Yishu 8 Award in 2015.

“The materials I use throughout my creative process are those that can be readily found in modern societies. My interest is to find new possibilities in these everyday materials, and to push these ready-made objects out of their typical contexts, forming new interrelationships between materials and objects. I also see the exhibition space as a part of my creation. I attempt to manage the relationships between my artwork, the physical exhibition space, and the uniqueness of each facility. To me, it is both interesting and challenging at the same time.”

王恩来,1989 生于辽宁,2013 毕业于中央美术学院雕塑系获学士学位,现于中央美术学院雕塑系硕士研究生在读。

“我的创作中所使用的材料都是伴随着现代社会生产和生活而出现的物品。我的兴趣是发现确定的物质材料之中不确定的新的可能性,从而使这些现成品脱离其原本的功能语境,生发出新的关系。我也喜欢依据现场实际空间去创作作品,协调作品与展场的物理空间以及展场身份的特殊性之间的种种关系,这是极其有趣和富有挑战性的。”

Recent Posts
bottom of page